Apple to give first glimpse at iPhone X sales with Q1 2018 earnings on Feb. 1

01-03 08:25

ByNeil Hughes

Tuesday, January 02, 2018, 04:25 pm PT (07:25 pm ET)

In what is expected to be Apple's biggest and most profitable quarter ever, the company will report the results of its first fiscal quarter of 2018 after markets close on Thursday, Feb. 1.

A conference call to reveal the results of fiscal year 2018's first quarter will take place at 2 p.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. Eastern.

In addition to potentially being a record breaking quarter, investors will also be particularly interested in the results, as it will mark the first time Apple has given any indication as to how the iPhone X is performing. The flagship handset went on sale in early November, meaning the just-concluded December quarter included the device's launch.

Apple's own guidance for the December quarter calls for revenue to reach between $84 billion and $87 billion. For comparison, Apple's first fiscal quarter of 2017 saw it generate $78.4 billion in revenue .

On the strength of the trio of iPhone X, iPhone 8 Plus and iPhone 8, Wall Street analysts believe that total sales could exceed 80 million units for the first time ever. The company's previous record of 78.3 million iPhones came in the holiday 2017 quarter.

原文链接:http://appleinsider.com/articles/18/01/02/apple-to-give-first-glimpse-at-iphone-x-sales-with-q1-2018-earnings-on-feb-1?utm_source=tuicool&utm_medium=referral
标签: Apple iPhone X
© 2014 TuiCode, Inc.